Before and After

Living in New York exposed me to so much growing up. I knew I needed to go to an Ivy League College at the age of five. I had an SAT tutor starting in seventh grade. I lived on Fifth Avenue until I graduated from my private all-girl school in the city. I have a summer  house in the Hamptons and a ski house in Aspen. I had to maintain my A average while still spending time with my friends and various boyfriends. It was stressfull to stay the least.

Living in New York is completely the same still in my twenties. I have to balance work and parties. I go out to my family’s houses on the weekends. Now I live downtown so the crowd I hang out with is a bit different but I never just limited myself to the Uptown. Now the only times I go uptown is to see my family or friends or go shopping on Madison. Alot of the time for magazines, I have to go down Madison to shops like Oscar de la Renta, Chloé, or Valentino. It does vary from time to time from gowns to sweats, which of course I would not be finding at Dior. Basically, the clients give me a look like “April Showers Bring May Flowers” and a budget and then I would look for floral sundresses or cute rainboots for a few days before the shoot. On the other hand if someone like Dior was to hire me, then I wouldn’t go shopping before and instead when I get there I would match outfits together for different shoots. That’s all for now. 

 – xoxo jess

Leave a Reply

