Fifteen Facts About Me

1. My name is Jessica Samuel.

2. I am twenty-six years old.

3. I’ve lived in New York all my life, except for the four years of my life that I spent at college.

4. I went to Georgetown majoring in Art History and minoring in English Literature.

5. I’m currently working as a Fashion Stylist for clients such as J Crew, Miu Miu, Teen Vogue, Nylon, and Urban Outiftters.

6. That basically means that I pick out the outifts for the ads or spreads.

7. I am currently single but I do like two boys very much right now so we will see how that goes…

8. I have never written a blog before but my friends all have and it looked like tons of fun.

9. I am very unpredictable. Last week I flew to Venice for four days because it was rather cold in New York and I had no plans for the next few days.

10. I am awful at saving money. I just saw Confessions of a Shopaholic in theaters (I liked the books better) and the whole time I felt like I was looking in the mirror, just I have blonde hair not red and I don’t know Hugh Dancy, unfortunately.

11. One of my favorite things to do is curl up on my sofa with some popcorn and a movie. I love all types of movies – it all just depends on my mood. Some nights are Audrey Hepburn nights (Roman Holiday) or drama nights (Blood Diamond) or the most common of nights: romantic comedy nights (Love Actually).

12. If I’m not watching movies, I’m watching Sex and the City. I’m obsessed. I’ve seen every single episode. I also love some current tv shows, although not many. My favorites are The Office, 30 Rock, Pushing Daisies, The United States of Tara, House and SUV.

13. I have no idea how I could ever live anywhere other than New York City. I love traveling to new places. My brothers have managed to move out of the city btu I really couldn’t ever. I love New York. All my friends and family are here and my work is here too, but mostly the reason I have stayed is that now my heart is here in New York.

14. Honestly, the main reason I became a fashion stylist is because I was ten thousand dollars in debt and being as stubborn as I am, was not going to allow my parents to pay it off. Plus, I have a family friend who works for Nylon and therefore, could get me into the whole business of it all. So I quit trying to become a journalist and started doing this.

15. I am obsessed with fashion.

6 Responses to “Fifteen Facts About Me”

  1. Your job sounds fabulous! Welcome to the blogosphere – feel free to ask me anything about fashion blogging πŸ™‚ And I look forward to hearing more about your experience as a stylist!

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. Wow, it sounds like you have an amazing job! Styling for Urban Outfitter’s sounds like a dream..

    I haven’t actually read any of the Shopaholic books.. But I think I should, since I loved the movie πŸ™‚ During the movie, I totally kept feeling like I was a shopahloic too! Haha

    Thanks so much for checking out my blog! I definitely look forward to more posts from you πŸ˜€
    xo, Kate

  3. i loved reading all the facts πŸ™‚
    xx

  4. Welcome to the blogosphere πŸ˜‰ Looking forward to reading more of your blog. Definitely want to see what shows you saw and some shopping from NYC… I miss the city.

  5. Thanks for the great feedback! I hope you guys continue to read as I will definitely on your blogs! xoxo – jess

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Im really glad I decided to check yours out. I think you have the potential to a have a really great blog. Your job sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

